Baroness Chalker of Wallasey

alignleft Lynda is a Conservative Peer who was Member of Parliament for Wallasey from 1974 to 1992. She served as Minister of State for Overseas Development at the Foreign Office, in the Conservative Government from 1989 to 1997.

Nirj Deva MEP

alignright Nirj is the Conservative Member of the European Parliament for the South East of England. He is the coordinator for the Committee on Overseas Development and Cooperation and Vice-Chairman of the European Parliament's Development Committee.

Baroness Hogson of Abinger

alignleft Fiona is a past President of the National Conservative Convention. She is also the former Chairman and President of the Conservative Women's Organisation and a member of the Conservative Human Rights Commission. She is also a member of the Oxfam advisory board.

Rt Hon Andrew Mitchell MP

alignright Andrew is the MP for Sutton Coldfield, Andrew Mitchell was Secretary of State for International Development from May 2010 until September 2012, asserting the importance of transparency and value for money in British aid contributions. Andrew co-founded Project Umubano in 2007 and his leadership was central in setting up CFID.

Rt Hon Lord Peter Lilley

alignleft Peter was the Conservative MP for Hitchin & Harpenden until May 2017. Former Secretary of State for Trade and Secretary of State for Social Security, Peter chaired the Globalisation and Global Poverty Policy Group for the Conservative Party which reported in July 2007.