Our Team.

President - Lord Howard of Lympe

Former Conservative Party Leader, Michael is President of CFID. As leader Michael committed the Party to increasing aid and proposed an advocacy fund the poorest countries.
CFID Executive

Co-Chair - Baroness Liz Sugg

Baroness Sugg was the Minister at the Department for International Development and then the Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO) from April 2019 until November 2020 when she resigned over the cuts to UK ODA. 

Baroness Sugg was also the Prime Minister’s Special Envoy for Girls’ Education from March to November 2020.

Baroness Sugg became a Conservative life peer on 30 August 2016.

She previously served as Director of Operations and Campaigns at Downing Street under David Cameron.

Co-Chair - Anthony Mangnall MP

After working in Parliament for William Hague during the early years of the Conservative-Liberal Democrat Coalition and during the Arab Spring, Anthony left to work in the shipping industry where he travelled extensively across West Africa, the Middle East and the Far East. 

In 2016 Anthony was offered the post of Senior Adviser to Lord Hague of Richmond and spent two years working on the Preventing Sexual Violence in Conflict Initiative (PSVI) and helping to close the UK’s domestic ivory market. Anthony was selected as candidate and then elected as the Conservative MP for the Constituency of Totnes and South Devon, where many of his family members continue to live and work. 

Anthony was elected to the International Trade Select Committee in 2020, a position which allows him to scrutinise future trade deals. He is also Chair of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Preventing Sexual Violence in Conflict Initiative, and Vice-Chair of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Photonics and Quantum

Director - Harvey Chandler

Harvey is a Conservative Party member and stood in the Lambeth ward of Myatts Field in 2022.

He is also a member of the Royal Institute of International Affairs at Chatham House and has previously worked with the WHO’s Western Pacific Regional Office in the Philippines.

Harvey works in policy and public affairs in the global infrastructure investment sector.

International Social Action

CFID is fortunate to have the input and support of a number of individuals who contribute ideas, support and energy to CFID and the social action project in particular with special mention to Faye WatsonCllr David MillicanKrystal MillerDina BlackRichard Honey and Andy Higginson

CFID Advisory Council

Caroline Sargent

Caroline Squire

Chris Loughran

Dina Black

Emma Reece

Gareth Wallace

Laura Round

Resham Kotecha

Rushi Millns

Ryan Henson

Amy Thomson

Richard Parr

Receive Regular News Updates

By clicking “Sign Up”  I agree to CFID and its elected representatives using the information I provide to contact me about campaigns and opportunities to get involved. For more information see our Privacy Policy.